top of page

ACT Practicum

Est 2011



The ACT Practicum is a clinical rotation within the Duke Clinic of Duke University Medical Center. The practicum provides hands-on experience applying the ACT model to a variety of problems of living, including anxiety, depression and eating disorders in adolescents and adults. Practicum participants participate in a weekly ACT didactic and experiential learning session, group and individual supervision. The ACT rotation is available to ​Clinical Psychology PhD students in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience at Duke University and Duke Psychiatry Residents.

Current Trainees

2023 - 2024


Andres Diocares, MD, Resident, Duke Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Mountasir El-Tohami, MD, Resident, Duke Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Jonathan Nahmias, MD, Resident, Duke Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Shelby Powers, MD, Resident, Duke Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Adrian Paneto, PhD, Psychology Resident, Duke University, CAPS

Past Trainees

Before 2023


Clinical Psychology Graduate Students

Ashley Moskovich (2009-2013)

Lori Buhi (2011-2012)

Pamela Buck (2012-2013)

Dina Gohar (2013-2014)

Elena Davis (2013-2014)

Karmel Wong (2013-2014)

Anavanessa Wren (2013-2014)

Allison Detloff (2014-2015)

Jessica West (2015-2016)

Allison Meyer (2016-2017)

Katherine (Kibby) McMahon (2017-2018)

Taylor Jackson (2017-2018)

Christina Hopkins (2018-2019)

Angela Pisoni (2019-2020)

Jessica Coleman (2021-2022)

Sarah Markert (2022-2023)

Rachel Guetta (2022-2023)


Clinical Psychology Interns

Tory Eisenlohr-Moul (2013-2014)

Ann Haynos (2014-2015)

Psychiatry Residents and Fellows

Omer Aslam, MD (2010-2011)

Joseph Crozier, MD, PhD (2011-2012)

Jarrod Kiddoe, MD (2012-2013)

Norman Litchfield, MD (2012-2014)

Amy Leung, MD (2012-2013)

Behrouz Namdari, MD (2012-2014)

Jennifer Holton, MD (2012-2013)

Tapsi Dayanand, MD (2013-2014)

Robert F Bahnsen Jr., MD (2014-2016)

Yupei "Pearl" Hu, MD (2014-2016)

Kathleen Dunlap, MD (2015-2016)

Joshua Briscoe, MD (2015-2016)

James Lefler, MD (2015-2016)

Hadia Shafi, MD (2016-2017)

Zainab Malik, MD (2016-2017)

Elizabeth Gilbert, MD (2016-2017)

Thai Nguyen, MD (2016-2017)

Cecilia Ordonoz, MD (2016-2017)

Jacob Feigel, MD (2016-2017)

Lauren Isbell, MD (2016-2017)

Paul Riordan, MD (2016-2018)

Sarah Nelson, MD (2017-2018)

Brian Wasserman, MD (2017-2018)

Jonathan Kosimar, MD (2018-2019)

M Imtiaz Mubbashar, MD (2018-2019)

Peter McCann, MD (2020-2021)

Lauren Morris, MD (2020-2021)

Hira Silat, MD (2020-2021)

Colin Smith, MD (2020-2021)

Alissa Stavig, MD (2020-2021)

Mae Bedair, MD (2021-2022)

Cameron Strong, MD (2021-2022)

Lori-Ann Daley, MD (2022-2023)

Bryan Lao, MD (2023-2024)

Jennifer Hu, MD (2023-2024)

Other Professionals (Audited Practicum)

Lisa Honeycutt, LPC (2012-2015)

Marissa Howard, LCSW (2012-2014)

Joshua Harris, LCSW (2012-2013)

Rachel Clark, LCSW (2013-2015)

Christine Tew, LPC (2013-2015)

Laura Weisberg, PhD (2014-2015)

Pat Gammon, PhD (2014-2015)

Karen Wells, PhD (2014-2015)

Briana Barlow, PhD (2022-2024)

Featured above: Practicum class 2022-2023
(From top left: Adrian Paneto, MA (intern), Rhonda Merwin, PhD, Jennifer Hu, MD (fellow), Bryan Lao, MD (resident), Briana Brownlow, PhD (postdoc) Sarah Markert, MA (graduate student), Rachel Guetta, MA (graduate student), Lori-Ann Daley, MD (resident). Ashley Moskovich, PhD, not pictured.
bottom of page